NOMINATIONS OF CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES 2024/25

	Committee/Regulatory Body	Labour Group nomination	Other nomination
a)	Audit Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair		
b)	Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair	1	
c)	Customer Services Scrutiny Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair	Cllr Donna Hales Cllr Rita Turner	
d)	Local Growth Scrutiny Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair		
e)	Employment and Personnel Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair	Cllr Duncan McGregor Cllr Deborah Watson	
f)	Finance & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee		
	Chair	Cllr David Bennett Cllr Sally Renshaw	
g)	Licensing Committee(s)		
	Chair Vice Chair	Cllr Emma Stevenson Cllr Amanda Davis	
h)	Planning Committee		
	Chair Vice Chair	Cllr Tom Munro Cllr Chris Kane	

i)	Safety Committee Chair Vice Chair	To be appointed at first meeting	
j)	Vice Chair	Mrs Jean Ruth Jaffray Councillor Jane Yates	
k)	Union / Employee Consultation Committee Chair Vice Chair	To be appointed at first meeting	
I)	Member Development Working Group Chair Vice Chair	To be appointed at first meeting	
m)	Local Plan Implementation Advisory Group Chair Vice Chair (same as Planning Committee)		

The chairs and vice-chairs of all other joint committees and advisory groups will be selected at the first meetings of those bodies.